MID- Review and Open Letter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MID- Review and Open Letter

I have been playing Nancy Drew games for 20 years now, starting when I was 8 years old and at a time when my parents were getting divorced. To say I have a personal connection to these games, would be an understatement. Like almost every loyal fan who has voiced their concerns about MID here, Nancy Drew is a part of who I am and what I want to pass on to my son and hopefully future daughter.

I stood by you HER when you didn't release a new game for 5 years........I stood by you when I heard of your financial troubles and re-bought every single Nancy Drew game created, again, because I wanted to help and support this company any way I could. I wanted to work for you guys so bad because I loved what you did and the unique product you had created. There were NO GAMES like Nancy Drew before.

I even bought a PC, when I own a Mac, so I could replay the PC only games. That's how much I love this series.

MID isn't just a disappoint, it's completely unacceptable.

The story itself is great! And I was all for the teaser trailer, but the graphics and dialogue are just INSANE. It's like you guys didn't care at all and put in any work?

How could you not notice that when the characters speak, their mouths either don't move or are out of sync? Or the fact that there are ZERO facial expressions or special personality traits like all the other characters before had?

The game isn't compatible for all Mac platforms and you guys should have done more research or been more specific and clear on the requirements needed to play this huge game on a Mac. I use a Macbook Air, brand new, and had to delete almost everything on it just to have enough disc space. When I try to play this game, it LAGS for SOOOOOOOOOO LONG. It sometimes takes 10 minutes just to get to a new scene, something that never happened with the older games.