Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Throwback Review Series: SCK Remaster {a fresh new play-through and in-depth review}

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Throwback Review Series: SCK Remaster {a fresh new play-through and in-depth review}

************************************************** ******************************************

Secrets Can Kill (SCK) - Remastered
    Release Date: August 24, 2010 (Original: 1998)
    Difficulty: Senior Detective

FINAL SCORE: (3/10)

************************************************** ******************************************
    MY PERSPECTIVE:
    Hi there! I am a veteran Nancy Drew player, and have been playing these games since I was very young. Message in a Haunted Mansion was the first game I played at eight years old. I am now 25 and have completed every game in the series at least once. However, it's been several years since I've played my last ND game (Sea of Darkness in 2015), and many, MANY years since I have played many of the games. I've had a bout of Nostalgia and have decided to replay the entire series, starting from the beginning. I've decided to write a review for each game as I go. I will be playing on Senior Detective and using as few hints/online help as possible.

Please keep in mind that everything written below is only my personal OPINION. If you don’t agree with something I have to say about a game, please don’t feel upset or offended. We all enjoy different aspects of these games and it’s wonderful that we can all have differing opinions about what makes a game great. I hope you enjoy!!
    PLOT: (5/10)