' cαρ ' αbℓε of bεing ℓovεd .. [ α rεviεw by καit ]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ' cαρ ' αbℓε of bεing ℓovεd .. [ α rεviεw by καit ]

hiiiiiz im kaitlyn jeanne, but nobody calls me that but my grandma. round these parts im known as kait or kat (; but maybe you knew that. probably not. HEY NOW YOU DO! but i digress... ladies & gentlemen, i give you my long-winded, ramble-y review of ... THE CAPTIVE CURSE !

plot
    Based on just the trailers and rumors, i wasnt too excited about the plot. 'a monster terrorizing a castle in germany'... it seemed a little unimaginative. but then i started playing. the plot turned out to be very in-depth and imaginative. that was the plot, and HeR stuck to it, thankfully. no confusing and unrelated sub-plots. YAY.

characters
    i actually really liked the characters. they all had their own, very different personalities & it was fun to get to know them. i felt like we really did get to know them too. all but renate. she was one cranky old lady. nuff said. and LUKAS<333 totes adorbs. [ yes i just said that... ] & it was really cool to have a young character again! he reminded me a lot of jane in CUR. maybe its the board game infatuation, maybe its the age, but theres something that definitely reminded me of her.

setting
    castle finster was so cool! i wish we could have seen it in the light /: the setting reminded me a lot of both CUR and HAU. probably the whole castle thing, yaa know? but anyways, not only was castle finster beautiful, it was also GIANT. which is a good thing, because who likes small castles ? weirdos. really though i'd rather have it too big than too small. still, it woulda been nice to have the occasional YOU ARE HERE sign/map.

puzzles